A Writer’s Dilemma

I’ve a story to tell. It burns inside my blood like acid trying to get out of every pour of my body. My brain boils when I think about it. It consumes me. It keeps me tossing and turning at night. It haunts my waking moments. However, I’m a newbie and I know it. I have a lot to learn about being a writer. Therefore, I decided to learn as much as I can about my new profession and to do so as quickly as I can. I don’t have the patience or the time to take a writing class, so I decided to read magazines and explore the internet.

First, I subscribed to Writers’ Digest and The Writer magazines. I read every issue, cover to cover; even the article on poetry, which I do not understand. In one issue, I read an article about the 101 best websites for writers. I checked out each one. If it had a newsletter, I signed up. If it had a blog, I subscribed to it. If it was on Twitter or Face Book, I followed it. I followed the treads of conversation and wrote witty and creative comments. Then I read an article about the 10 best blogs for writers. I registered for all of them and read every issue. Now, every day I get several newsletters, blogs, and tips on writing and fill my day writing. I get absorbed at times and write late into the night.

The magazines recommended the Master of Fine Arts for writing programs. It sounded good, and I could even take the courses online, so I signed up for one. It was so much fun, that I started a second one. The magazines also recommended that I write everyday regardless of how much time I had. I needed prompts so I signed up for a couple of websites that provide writing prompts every day. I write something daily on each prompt. I even started my own website where I can post my own stories once I write them. I also started a blog for my followers, if I ever get any. Meanwhile, I follow every author that I can on Twitter, Linked In and Face Book.

I find that I no longer have time to write the story that was burning in my soul, but it does not matter, because I forgot what I wanted to write.

 

THE END

Leave a Reply

The Letterista

Freelance writing for fun and profit

jagahdilmein

Jagah Dil Mein Honi Chahiye- Stories Have A Life Of Their Own

marine_observer

i owe it to the sea!

Howlin Books

A bookish blog

Zada

Live The Laptop Life Style

writerdmayall

Dave Mayall's "Authors from Around the World"

Diary of an Internet Nobody.(Archive)

Rants and Musings from the Ether.

Blue Blogs Network

A network of the best LE Blogs on the web:

Being Author

Book Promotion & authors BLOG

Writer's Haven

Words from heart

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

unbolt me

the literary asylum

