More Phrase that will Ruin Your Relationship

I read with interest an item on my newsfeed (Life Style) from Brides Magazine, “The 7 Phrases That Are Ruining Your Relationship.” Now I’ve been married twice, so I speak from experience when I say, “Not even close.” The article listed these phases:

1. “I’m sorry, but …” There’s always a “but” isn’t there?

2. “Yeah? Well, you …” We men know our only defense is to say, “I’m sorry and it won’t happen again.”

3. “You always …”

4. “I’m fine.”

5. “I told you …”

6. “You’re just like …”

7. “You’re overreacting.”

All true but not all that damaging. Here are the other phrase/sentences, based on my experience, that will ruin your relationship:

 1.      If you’re a man – “I think your best friend/mother/daughter is hot.” For a woman – “I think your best friend/father/son is hot.”

2.      “Can I wear your panties and bra?”

3.      “I think the condoms I use have been recalled.”

4.      “The voices in your head are starting to annoy me.”

5.      “Have you seen my pet cobra?”

6.      “Did you take my pipe bombs?”

7.      “My coffee tastes like antifreeze.”

8.      “Let’s play Russian Roulette.”

9.      “My parole officer would like to meet you.”

10.  “Did I mention that my divorce isn’t final yet?”

 Trust me – these comments will sabotage your relationship.

 For e-books by me, visit http://smashwords.com/profile/view/monteranderson.
Follow me on Twitter at
http://twitter.com/monteranderson
Follow my blog at http://monteranderson-author.com or https://monteranderson.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Blue Blogs Network

A network of the best LE Blogs on the web:

Being Author

Promotions, reviews and publishing-related services.

Writer's Haven

Words from heart

Rishav K Singh

Project Theos

Rationalising The Universe

one post at a time

unbolt me

the literary asylum

Recipe in a Bottle

Connecting to Friends, Old and New, Through Recipes, Gardens, and Dinner Parties

Deidra Alexander's Blog

I have people to kill, lives to ruin, plagues to bring, and worlds to destroy. I am not the Angel of Death. I'm a fiction writer.

Sui generis Shaili

A Unique Style 📝 | 💫WorDeD with WiT👑👇

Shalu Gupta

Vision- From Heart

